Weekly Card ~ wb 30th March 2014

ClarityWell the card for this week Clarity is so in keeping with last week’s card Illumination, both cards from the spirit path of East that has close associations with knowledge, clarity, illumination. So this card’s key words are breakthrough, inner vision and truth. I personally like the word breakthrough because quite often we can be going along with our lives, struggling with so much and not seeming to know the answers. Then suddenly we do have breakthroughs and these can come in so many different forms, and quite often for me the most mundane forms too. No I don’t have fanfares of angels proclaiming the truth of the matter, nor do I have visions about it either. These revelatory breakthroughs can come as simply as talking to someone at a bus stop, listening to something on the news or reading something on Face Book.

However, more often than not the breakthroughs come by just stopping struggling and fighting – by being still, really still for a while and just BE-ing. Right now I’m REALLY struggling with ill health but what if I just stopped struggling with it and let it be, allow myself the reality of being ill, accepting it just as it is? This most often goes against how we’ve been conditioned as humans. The first sign of a headache and we reach for the pills (well, I do anyway). You see we don’t like to experience pain in any form do we. This is not wrong, it’s just part of being human. Now I’m NOT telling you to quit taking medication or pain killers but what I am suggesting is to just accept the fact that we might be ill right now, and for some of us it will be a life long thing. I certainly don’t want to struggle for the rest of my life so by choosing to just BE and accept my current position things just might improve. In fact I’ve done this in the past and things have improved but like the puny human I am I forget and start struggling again…that’s when things go pear shaped.

An affirmation for this week:

This week we might be struggling with something. Whatever it is just BE…accept your present situation as it is…give your burden to the Universe and find peace in stillness.

Leave your thoughts

