D is for Definitely Blessed

380652_127183204108979_809008307_nI was thinking about events going on in the world today, and that got me thinking about how very blessed and fortunate I am. Today I am thankful for my warm home, the food I eat and can get so easily. My lovely daughter and my furchildren all of whom bring me so much joy and many laughs at all their antics. The fact that, despite a certain amount of ill-health, I can still do the things I want to; hear the birds sing, see the lovely colours of nature and enjoy life. I am also thankful for the fact that I can follow my spiritual path openly and safely without having to be afraid of persecution. I am thankful for my friends who all bring their own different symphonies to my life, and without whom my life would be so dull. I am thankful for the fact that I have free speech and live in a country that is democratic. It’s so easy to see the negatives in our lives, and we all have the hard parts but if we take but a moment to turn the coin over we can see that, in our various ways, we also have a lot to be thankful for.

Take a few moments today to think about your blessings!

3 thoughts on “D is for Definitely Blessed

  1. I just started a gratitude journal because I need to keep reminding myself of all my blessings esp. when life seems anything but blessed. May your blessings keep growing and bring you happiness.

    • A Gratitude Journal is a wonderful tool to use to remind ourselves of every blessing we have. As you use it more you will find even more blessings that you never even noticed 🙂 I use one too 🙂 May your blessings continue to grow and expand also.

Leave your thoughts

