Another Award

I’ve just had a really lovely surprise. Ashtoreth Eldritch has just bestowed the Beautiful Blogger Award upon me. Thank you so very much! It always brightens my day when lovely people bestow recognition – who doesn’t like a bit of recognition from time to time.

So in keeping with the rules I must share seven things about myself and then nominate a further 15 good people for this award.

Well, I know I’ve shared much about myself in my blog so…hmmm….what to share? Oh well here goes:

1. I’m 47 years old but I still keep a security blanket, an old black silky night-shirt that I sometimes like cuddling at night. Even if I don’t cuddle it I like having it there. I know this is something unresolved from childhood but having it somehow comforts me.

2. I love eating raw vegetables. In fact I hardly ever eat cooked veggies except for roasted parsnips with honey glaze (yum!).

3. I love eating Nutella straight from the jar.

4. I think shaving is a complete chore…and I love my leg beards!

5. I believe it is perfectly ok to embrace modern technology as long as it doesn’t become one’s ‘god’.

6. A ritual can be as complicated and as formal as you want to make it, or it can be as simple as sitting under a full moon and blowing her a kiss. All that matters is intention and authenticity.

7. I am rather pulled towards the Dark Side sometimes and find the process of decay fascinating.

Here are the worthy blogs I’m nominating for this award:

Donna Long

The Family Herbalist

The London Flower Lover

Forest Fay

PibblesNMe

Forcing Myself Happy

FayDanAmyJake

WOW

Livin and Lovin

Linda Ursin

On the Far Side

If you’ve been nominated the rules are:

1) To thank and link back to the person who gave the award to you.

2) To share 7 things about yourself on your blog.

3) To nominate a further 15 blogs for this award.

Thank you once again Ashtoreth for awarding me this – it is very much appreciated.

11 thoughts on “Another Award

  1. Hi there. I’m lucky enough to have been nominated for this Award by On the Far Side, which was a lovely surprise! Thought I’d pop in to see you as you had nominated that same blog previously! I like your 7 facts, especially the one about authentic rituals and I look forward to exploring more of the blogs on your list above. Have a good one, Rob

  2. Pingback: I would like to Thank… Beautiful Blogger Award | On The Far Side

  3. Congratulations Philippa! You and your blog are truly deserving of this award. I read every post and share it to Twitter, Facebook, and Google+ in hopes of inspiring more people via your posts! I have found them to be truly inspirational, loving, and caring. 🙂

    And thank you for the nomination! I am truly honored to be amongst the other great bloggers you listed!

  4. Pingback: Are awards like buses?.. Lovely Blog award. | Fly on the wall

  5. Thank you so much of thinking of me, a lovely gesture.
    Hehehehe at the ‘leg beards’, I dislike shaving intenselly but still do it as my husband is not very fond of ‘hedgehog legs’.
    Nice to know a bit more about you as a person 🙂

  6. Thank you so much for this. I’m very honored. I have however jumped off the award train, as it’s taken on some of the characteristics of chainletters.

  7. Pingback: I would like to Thank… Beautiful Blogger Award. | Fly on the wall

Leave your thoughts

