Let Life Unfold as it Will

Today is a day to set aside your idea of how things should be and instead to deal with life as it is.

Too often, you spend most of your time comparing each moment with what you had expected, what you had feared, and what you had wanted.  Each moment is found glorious or wanting in comparison to this expectation of yours.  And the truth is, each moment simply is.

And if you will but allow yourself to deal with life as it is, you will find that it contains far more than your expectations could ever dream of. You will find that it opens and blossoms with opportunity and surprise.  Often the lack of surprise in your life is simply because of the narrow box of expectation you have kept yourself within.

Open up your world by releasing all of that.  Today, expect nothing and let life unfold.

~~~~~~

It’s so hard to let things unfold as they will isn’t it. Right now, filled with confusion and sadness as I am it hard to just let things be. I’ve got a constant urge in me to ‘fix’ things but my heart tells me there is no need. Allow things to settle, allow things to just be is what my soul tells me. So I’m left with the tension between my ego and my soul. I don’t trust enough…I’m beset with what ifs. I don’t even quite know how it came to this. All I can do is be mindful and trust in the Universe that the lessons will be learnt and things will be as they are meant to be in any given moment.

2 thoughts on “Let Life Unfold as it Will

  1. I may not always take the time to tell you thank you, but wanted to let you know how much your posting’s strike a chord deep within my soul and today and yesterday’s posting have given me peace

    • I really appreciate your reply. It’s ok though I know how life consumes us all at times. But it truly gladdens my heart that my posts help you 🙂
      Blessings
      Deep~Glade

Leave your thoughts

