The Daily Card: The Enchanted Map ~ Field of Dreams

Hey! Wasn’t this the name of another film? I suspect so but this is today’s card from The Enchanted Map oracle ~ Field of Dreams ~ and what a very pretty and inspiring card it is. We should all cultivate our field of dreams, and know that’s where magick happens. Especially with Ostara/Easter practically on our doorsteps. Those easter eggs will hatch into beautiful dreams that through the coming year will grow into our manifested goals. So, what does the book say about this card?

Your thoughts, feelings and beliefs are always engaging the vast field of pure potential. This is the perfect time to harness the field of vast potential not yet realised in your life. Great abundance is yours if you’re willing to do the work alongside the Gentle Gardener. Be clear about your thoughts, feelings and beliefs. Concentrate on your best life regardless of the temporary outer conditions imposed upon you by the greater world, which has its own story to tell. You have a basket full of seeds that are quite powerful, for your talents are divinely inspired and will indeed lead to a great harvest to be shared with others. You will reap what you have sown. Dream big, dream beautiful, take action, and tend to the garden of your life…and experience the extraordinary.

We live in seemingly uncertain times don’t we, so much financial and material uncertainty, job losses, rises in the cost of living, unrest and wars in various countries around the world, terrorism, hunger and fatigue, not to mention the earthquakes and tsunamis that cause havoc in some countries. In fact you only have to turn on the news to see all the negative impact this world is taking. It’s no wonder many people live with constant lack of confidence, stress, anxiety and fear. This all impacts on humans with more cases of depression, mental instability, physical illness etc. We are bombarded with negative energy all the time. So it’s not surprising that many people have difficulty with positivity. They either won’t entertain the thought or distain it as ‘not being real’, fluffy bunny kind of stuff.

Well, the truth is ‘All that is’ is energy and we have a choice whether we sow our seeds in negative soil or soil that is positive. It is true we reap what we sow and like attracts like. If we constantly think negatively we will become negative people with little to give ourselves or others. However, if we try to think positively and keep our minds and thoughts on positive things, we will have much to give ourselves and share with others and we WILL make a difference to this negative world. That doesn’t mean we have to ignore what is going on in the world, or become blind to it but it does mean we can choose not to let it affect us adversely. The bottom line is we ALWAYS have a choice.

I used to find it extremely hard to think positively or focus on the positive things in my life. To be honest for a long time I drifted in an ocean of dull grey and refused to look for the sunshine. I liked being negative and practically wallowed in it if truth be told. However, gradually I realised that because I was in a negative mindset I was actually attracting more negative, sad, depressed energy to me and it was a vicious cycle. Slowly, and with great effort I began to let the positive energy into my life – yes it did take great effort by the way but I’m so glad I did. That’s not to say I’m not affected by what’s going on in the world because I am but I choose to not allow myself to drown in it.

One very good way to combat the negativeness of the outer world is to keep a journal of positivity. It’s so easy to forget or discard those positive moments as unreal or not of any consequence but the truth is they are very important. They help me to combat the constant fear and stress of everyday life. When it all gets a bit too much I turn to my journal and remind myself of all the good things that are happening to me in my life, and the good things that are happening out there in the world, that so often go unnoticed.

The journal can be a simple book or even, if you’re feeling up to it, a blog online where you can share your positivity with others. And you never know who reads it – you might just make someone’s day! The main thing is to make sure the journal is bright and colourful. In mine I write every single little thing I do or see that brings me joy and happiness – a sunny day, a plant I connect with, how my cats are playing, something positive I do no matter how seemingly small or inconsequential, some news report that brings a smile to my face…anything at all as long as it’s uplifting. By doing this regularly you realise that your life is full of good things even though the world around you seems to be falling to pieces. The point of all this is to remind yourself of the good, the wonderful things that are important to you, the joy and happiness that is still to be found in your life no matter what your circumstances. The more you focus on the good things the more you attract positive energy into your life.

One thought on “The Daily Card: The Enchanted Map ~ Field of Dreams

Leave your thoughts

