The Daily Card: The Enchanted Map ~ Spark

Wow! I got a kick out of today’s pull from the Enchanted Map oracle deck ~ it is the card Spark. When I looked at it I thought I saw a face in the air hovering above the woman…a face shooting sparks of inspiration. As I scanned the picture and saw the card up close I realised it wasn’t there but if you look at the card with half-closed eyes you can definitely see a face. I think it is the woman’s muse. Anyway, here is what the book says about this card:

You are a clear channel for Divine creativity. There is a spark of creativity in you, and you have every reason to move forward with optimism and hope. Open yourself to inspiration and allow life to show you its beauty and your part in co-creating it. This is the perfect time to give birth to an idea, start a new relationship or job, or begin any endeavour. Attraction is high as you connect with others who can co-create joyous experiences and join with you in expressing the finer aspects of life. Watching a spark turn to a flame and stoking that fire is a gratifying activity.

How many times have I heard someone say ‘Oh I’m just not very creative’, too many times to mention and I think that there have been periods of my life when I’ve even said that myself too. The truth is we are ALL creative persons. We are this because we are in essence spirits having a human experience. It is only our human condition that puts the barriers up and blocks our innate creativity. When we look at the Universe we cannot help but see its wonderful creation – from our own beautiful planet and all that fills it, to the galaxy, the stars and nebulas and way beyond. Who cannot marvel at all this brilliant creativity?

Being creative is not about being a perfect artist or sculptor or musician although it can include those things. It is about co-creating something with the Universe that brings joy and meaning to you and others. Even if it doesn’t do much for others the main point is if it brings joy and meaning to you then it’s right. I’m not a great artist but I love using paints, found objects etc to create pictures in my ‘art’ scrapbook – what I create has meaning for me and it’s the process that counts. I’m not a great baker but I love making bread because it’s the process that brings me joy and fulfilment. It’s only the ego that says ‘it’s not good enough’ or ‘I’m not creative enough’ because we usually compare ourselves with what others are doing in their creative way. How do you know if you do not enter into the process? Co-creating with the Universe means tapping into the Divine source and when that happens wonderful things occur.

So today, be creative in whatever way feels right for you and enjoy the process.

One thought on “The Daily Card: The Enchanted Map ~ Spark

Leave your thoughts

