Saturday 5th December 2009 ~ Waning Gibbous Moon in Cancer

Not feeling brilliant today as my moontime seems to have come back with a vengeance. Probably all due to the operation. However, everything else seems ok. The nurse came out yesterday to check my ‘holes’ and said everything looked fine. I’m also being able to eat a little more now, and without all that horrid discomfort I used to have. So that is wonderful.

Yesterday I thought it high time I attempted doing one of those creative projects I set myself to do for the 100 Day Challenge. This project is also required for my current lesson in the 2nd Degree. So I decided on making my charm for hope and joy. For this I used a twin Angel Aura Quartz point crystal.

Angel Aura Quartz, also known as Opal Aura, is Quartz bonded with platinum. It is a crystal of joy, hope and optimism. It purifies and balances all the Chakras and integrates the light body in to the physical dimensions. Angel aura opens to a deep state of meditative awareness, grounding information received through the physical body. It brings about a state of total union with the divine through cosmic consciousness.

I used 0.6mm gauge copper wire to wrap the crystal. Copper increases self esteem and self awareness and helps establish emotional boundaries. It also conducts energy and hastens healing.

I’ve never wrapped a crystal before so did a little research on the Internet about crystal wrapping. I found quite a simple method called the Hippy Wrap, which I used. After a few attempts I was satisfied. The first time I used 1mm gauge wire but this was too thick and made bending and twisting quite difficult. So I took it all off and used the 0.6mm wire instead. This was much better.

To finish I threaded black silk ribbon onto the loop so I could tie it around my neck.

This photo doesn’t really do it justice but you can see the idea. I’m amazed at just how calm I remained. I was so fearful of failing and it all turning out crap but even though I had a couple of false starts and had to work at it a little while I remained calm and was eventually blessed. Of course this is my first attempt and I’m sure my next will be even better now I understand how to do it. The nice thing about wrapping crystals in this way is that if you do it wrong, or don’t like the finished piece you can easily snip the wire off and begin again. It’s really very easy. The only additional equipment you need apart from the crystal and copper wire is a pair of jewellers wire cutters and a pair of round nosed jewellers pliers, both of which do not cost a lot and are easily obtainable from craft stores.

So, now all I have to do is consecrate the item. I’m thinking of anointing it with my own zodiac oil to attune it to me specifically.

Blessings
Deep~Glade

Leave your thoughts

