Thursday 3rd November 2009 ~ Waning Gibbous Moon in Gemini

Well here I am after a few days. I have to share my news now otherwise I’ll get too tired to do it again. The last few days have been really eventful one way or another. Where to begin?

Firstly I have to share some absolutely fantastic news. I have been chosen as Student of the Month for December. This came as a HUGE surprise to me and left me totally gobsmacked and awestruck. I am like…WOW! It is a great honour to be sure. You know this is something I never thought would happen to me, why would it? But now it has and I am so deeply honoured and yes, all warm and toasty inside.
 
So, a big THANK YOU to all who nominated me and voted for me. That is so kind and special of you. I will do my very utmost to keep up to the standards I’ve set and surpass them. It’s so wonderful to be acknowledged by the beautiful Brothers and Sisters here.

The second thing that has happened is that on Monday I went into hospital to have my gall bladder operation, to remove my gall bladder and the gall stones. Everything went well, even better knowing I had the love and support of all my dear brothers and sisters surrounding me. I could feel all of you in spirit surrounding my bed and sending your healing and positive energies. You made everything ok and I thank you from the bottom of my heart, truly! The operation was a success and they even gave me the gall stones as a present (how weird is that? LOL). So these are the buggers that have been causing me so much pain the last couple of years:

Aren’t they amazing? LOL I have to say I was again gobsmacked at the size of them. Now, you might be wondering why I’m even keeping them. Well, my dear Meadowhawk wants to see them of course. He’s fascinated! But after that I think they’ll see the bin.

I would like to say thank you to Mr Kerwat and his team…all excellent in their fields. Thank you for doing a great job and for doing it all so well. My life in your hands. You are all truly great! Thank you!

So now I’m home and feeling quite sore but each day that passes it gets a little better. My throat is extremely sore due to the tubes they put down it for the operation, in fact it seems sorer than the wounds on my stomach (4 keyholes). The district nurse came out Tuesday and said everything was looking good, no infection or anything, normal temperature. However, there has been a little blood seepage from two of the keyholes since then but nothing bad. The nurse is coming back out tomorrow so she can check them all again.

I was feeling quite tearful and emotional on Tuesday but I think this has a lot to do with the anaesthetic, as it can take a while to get out of the body. But today I’m feeling more balanced. I have pain medication that I’m taking, which helps a lot but does leave me feeling rather ‘woolly headed’.

And now on to the Shamanism. I’m not sure of the grade for Unit 4 as the Instructor hasn’t marked it yet. But we have now been given Unit 5 and this is a ‘biggie’. We have to undertake two journeys to the Lower World, one to check it out and the second to meet our Guardian Spirit itself. I’m just wondering how having the op will affect my ability to journey. I know I cannot drum right now as my stomach is still sore and it’s hard to sit up for that length of time and hold the drum. So instead I plan on using the Drumming cd. I am looking forward to this lesson, it will be exciting.

You know, another thing that really helped me get through my op was saying my Power Song to myself occasionally. I had it there with me written on paper and every so often before they took me down to theatre I would say it and could feel the Spirits around me protecting me. A wonderful experience.

Well that’s all I can manage for now writing wise. I need to go rest. I’ll post more later.

Blessings
Deep~Glade

Leave your thoughts

