Tuesday 17th November 2009 ~ Waxing Crescent Moon in Sagittarius

Off to therapy soon but first I thought I’d write a bit about the current lesson I’m on for the 2nd Degree. In it I have to make and enchant a charm, and also enchant a ritual tool as a talisman. I’m in two minds about enchanting a ritual tool as a talisman. My gut instinct says ‘no’ and I could do something else instead. I was thinking about enchanting a pendant for my Shamanic practice as a talisman instead. Not sure if I can do this but it feels right to me somehow. I’ll have to contact MoonDove and ask her if I can do this instead. The pendant is being used by me for my Shamanic journeys and work and I guess I will use it in a ritual type setting. I don’t know why it does not feel right to me to enchant a ritual tool. If I wasn’t using any ritual tools (after all tools are not needed are they – it’s intent that counts) then how could I?

I’ve got really bad teeth…they are all going rotten. Too much sugar in my diet (3 teaspoons in tea/coffee) and my past life style has caused this. Now I’m reaping what I’ve sown. I’ve got two loose teeth on the left hand side of my upper jaw and boy are they painful. Probably completely rotten inside. I really need to see a dentist but in England it’s very hard to get one unless you go private and I just don’t have the money to do that, which is why I’ve not gone for so long. I’ve heard of a Community Dentist in Swanley that will see you if you’re on welfare. So I need to try and see if she’ll see me. My teeth hurt BAD!!!!!!

I’m feeling ok emotionally today but rather tired…as usual. My gall bladder op comes up soon at the end of the month and I’m so glad it is. Not happy about having to go into hospital though. I’m rather scared about it actually. Still, I need this operation done and have been waiting so long for it now it’s about time.

Elendil is worrying me a lot. She has been having severe back pain for years now. The upper back pain I feel sure is stress related in that she carries her stress there and that’s why it hurts so much. I’m encouraging her to do relaxation and meditation. But her lower back pain I think has something to do with her kidneys as it’s off on one side and that side is rather swollen. In the past she said she had blood in her pee but not lately. Pain killers nor relaxation make any difference to it either. The doctor can find nothing wrong with her and she’s been to the hospital for X-rays and nothing showed up. She has some medication that is supposed to help but it really doesn’t do much. I use Reiki on her but even that doesn’t seem to be working. I feel she is blocking it for some subconscious reason.

That’s all for now

Blessings
Deep~Glade

Leave your thoughts

