Tuesday 1st September 2009 ~ Waxing Gibbous Moon in Aquarius

scan0006-2Today the card I pulled was Crimson Moon, which I think is very apt considering my current feelings about my daughter and my changing role. Like I said in my last post, my role with her is changing and I’m feeling the loss of being a ‘mother’ to that of being a friend. I know I’ll always be her mother but now I have to let go and let her fly on her own and make her own mistakes (as well as take responsibility for them). It’s hard for me and I feel I am grieving for my old role which has gone forever. But my new role is still in a fledgling stage so I feel particularly vulnerable, not knowing really how to handle the situation. So Crimson Moon tells me that I can go on, that I have the strength to do so and that everything will work out as it’s supposed to. My new role with my daughter will strengthen with the passing days and months if I just let go of the old and trust the new. Trust the gods and the universe. It’s also synchronistic that I drew this card today, Tuesday, and it is a waxing moon. I think doing the ritual of hope tonight would be very beneficial for me.

Blessings
Deep~Glade

Leave your thoughts

