Thursday 13th August 2009 ~ Waning Gibbous Moon in Taurus

All went well at the hospital yesterday. I already knew I had gall stones but not quite so many. The doctor said I had shovel fulls in there…LOL So now I’ve got to go back up the hospital on Friday to speak with the Consultant…I truly hate going to the hospital!

The card I pulled from The Enchanted Oracle deck yesterday was Night Queen, and again so apt for me at present.

You are being invited to visit the dark corners of your soul…Realise that this is not a pleasurable ramble through the woods…Instead you will be asked to bare your soul and face fears…Questions that make you uncomfortable will demand answers…Parts of yourself that you have hidden will be revealed and you will have to deal with them.

Now I can’t help thinking about my ongoing therapy here, and the fact that it’s getting harder. Well, not so much harder but more uncomfortable and focused as I really begin to get to the real problems. I always had this silly notion that therapy would only take a few months but here I am in Year 2 with at least two more years to go. I’m learning a lot about myself (and it is very sad and unpleasant and embarrassing) but really I’ve only touched the surface yet. But I have to go on and get through this in order for transformation to take place. I think in reality transformation is happening all the time with me but I don’t always notice it until I look back and see how much I’ve grown and changed. Still a long way to go yet though.

Blessings
Deep~Glade

Leave your thoughts

