Balance – a poem

Standing & singing
Chanting their calls
Summoning the Mother
In a circle of stones

Watching & waiting
I’m hearing their calls
Old man of the forest
My tears well & fall

My name long forgotten
I’m no longer called
Fading in memory
Lost from their fold

I am the man
I am the warrior
I am the lover
The Seed

You are the woman
The Mother
The Lover
The Crone

We are creation
The parents
The elders
And child

We create & destroy
We laugh & we sing
United at last

Written by Phil Holmes 2008

Leave your thoughts

