Friday 5th June 2009 ~ Waxing Gibbous Moon in Scorpio

I think I’ve had a quite productive and positive day today. I am feeling a little better thanks to the healing energy, prayers and love being sent my way…Elendil is feeling better too. So thank you dear ones!

I got up at 8.30am and while Elendil was at her appointment I got dressed and did the housework. I then walked down town to meet her. We were going to go to the park to collect some beech leaves but it was pouring with rain so we just did our shopping, paid rent and walked home. It was really too wet to go over the park today but maybe tomorrow I might succeed.

When I got home I decided I would enrol on the Historical Paganism course…so I did! I cannot wait to begin and am very excited about it. I know it will be extra work but having Meadowhawk here has given me a new zest for life and learning…I feel renewed.

I’ve been thinking a lot about what Meadowhawk’s visit has brought to me personally and it is a lot. Being the first time we have met physically meant a lot of getting used to each other but I think I’ve coped extremely well. Having him here brought me out of my ‘safe zone’ and forced me to do many things I have not done in many months. Like going out and mixing with the big wide world, getting dressed each morning, eating much better, getting exercise. More importantly he has helped me to consider other more. We have known each other quite a long time now but actually being with him I’ve learnt so many things about him and how I am able to be patient and considerate. Life is not just about me now but about him and Elendil, my family. I am wondering if this is why Hathor is pulling me right now but I’m going to do more research and meditation on this.

Having Meadowhawk here has taught me to let go a little better and not sweat the small stuff. This is something I really needed to do, or rather relearn. I then saw a post on the Witches Gather board entitled The 5 Reiki Precepts and have printed it up and stuck it above my computer where I will see it each day…

For today only:

Do not anger
Do not worry and be filled with gratitude
Be humble
Be devoted in your work
Be compassionate to yourself and others

These 5 things are so important and meaningful, so simple yet often so hard for us to do.

So, I am feeling really positive and good and am going to now begin Lesson 10, which is calling me to start it…LOL

Blessings
Deep~Glade

Leave your thoughts

