Sunday 10th May 2009 ~ Waning Gibbous Moon in Sagittarius

Elendil and I performed our own Full Moon ritual last night where we made Mithril Shield bags for her, myself and Meadowhawk. I have to say it was a wonderfully magickal experience. For anyone wondering what a Mithril Shield bag is check out this information:

Mithril…

The magickal True Silver of Middle Earth. Elves and Drarves could forge wonderful items. As Gandalf used to say:
“Mithril! All folk desired it. It could be beaten like copper, and polished like glass; and the Dwarves could make of it a metal, light and yet harder than tempered steel. Its beauty was like to that of common silver, but the beauty of mithril did not tarnish or grow dim”.

Mithril offered protection to Frodo who was wearing an armor made of it. Mithril can be excellent to empower our personal shield. However it is extremely rare to find Mithril these days. So let’s make the Herbal Blend that immitates Mithril. A blend that can help us empower our sheild, offers great protection physically, psychically, spiritually. You can use this blend as a pouch, pot pourri, incense. What I usually do is grind the ingredients and light the incense every Full Moon. I walk through the house deosil and smudge each opening forming a protective pentacle, while visualizing a thick Mithril “Leaf” allowing to pass all positive things and keeping away all negetivity and danger, while positive energy may flow from the house to heal and support whenever needed.

The Mithril Protection Herbal Blend.

2 teaspoons Juniper Berries.
1 teaspoon Thyme.
1 teaspoon Angelica.
2 teaspoons Rosemary.
1 teaspoon whole Black Pepper.
1 teaspoon whole All Spice.
2 teaspoon Burdock.
1 teaspoon Dittany of Crete.
1 small piece dried Ginger root.
2 teaspoons Pine needles or 6 drops of Pine essential oil

In this blend, if you wish to make a pouch you must also use the following stones:
1 small piece Black Tourmaline.
1 small piece Garnet.
1 small piece Crystal Quartz.

Tie in White choth and tie with one Red, one Black and one Silver ribbon.

Enjoy
(Source: Joralyn Elensar)

As I empowered the crystals with silver Mithril light I felt the energy so strongly coursing through my body. It flooded my crown chakra and rushed through me to the crystals held in my power hand – it felt really exhilarating. There is something really magickal and exciting about mixing and blending herbs by candle light within a sacred circle of power. I chose to read a Rainbow meditation pre-ritual, which was really relaxing. I felt each colour of the rainbow flood each chakra. I must say my chakras were really open and receptive to the light. After the ritual I feltrenewed and invigorated. I always do when I touch deity and connect with the source. It’s strange but I tend not to ground after ritual. I know one should but I find the remaining energy very helpful to me. Of course if I had too much that made me light headed or ‘spaced out’ I would ground but usually I feel just renewed and invigorated and sleep like a baby afterwards…LOL

After ritual I then went outside and made Moon Water and took my crystals outside to be cleansed and recharged by the light of the moon. There she was suspended in the dark midnight blue sky in all her glory…full and round and glowing a gorgeous silvery white. I stood there gazing at her for a few minutes totally awestruck and with a heart swelling with love. I always blow a kiss to the moon. I am tempted to add a moon stone crystal to the bottle of moon water. I’m not sure why though – perhaps to enhance its effects. But anyway that water is infused with the moon’s energy so would I need to add anything at all? I felt its power and took a sip of it this morning and instantly felt invigorated.

Bright Blessings
Deep~Glade

Leave your thoughts

