Sunday 19th April 2009 ~ Waning Crescent Moon in Aquarius

flax-cardToday’s card is Flax and it speaks to me in its reversed position. Yes, I am feeling out of kilter and unbalanced. I’m not sure why but I think it stems from me being unable to do the things I want to do, or know I should be doing. This feeling of being disgruntled with myself is affecting my relationships with others because I am a little snappy and irritable. Ok, I could put it down to my moon time (which has practically finished anyway) but I don’t want to use that as an excuse. I feel myself in a kind of vacuum both mentally and spiritually. I am having to ground quite often during the day and even so I feel very tired and lethargic. It takes me a lot of time to actually get round to actually doing anything. However, yesterday I got quite a bit of housework done and this made me feel very good. So I know that if I actually push myself then I will feel better. Flax (reversed) speaks of making small adjustments in order to reconnect with equilibrium and I guess that usually I think too big. I think of ALL I must do rather than breaking things down into smaller chunks. I do this not only with the mundane work I have to do but also with my spiritual work. I need to set my sights lower, or rather to smaller things which will build up into something bigger, rather than trying to take on the whole thing at once. In this way reconnection and balance will return.

Blessings
Deep~Glade

One thought on “Sunday 19th April 2009 ~ Waning Crescent Moon in Aquarius

  1. Some years ago, I began to have problems with dry eyes. There is some component of flaxseed that lubricates the eyes, allowing one to see clearly again without burning. There’s some type of symbolism there I think.

    Deep~Glade, your blog is truly great. I placed the link to my blog (http://camonica-club.blogspot.com/), and I hope you don’t mind that I borrowed one poem, giving you full credit of course.

    It’s great because you appear to be a true Cernic priestess.

    Sincerely,

    Joseph
    Northern California
    camun@live.com

Leave your thoughts

